Home > Fiction Books > Daniel X: Demons and Druids – Free Preview

Daniel X: Demons and Druids – Free Preview

November 17th, 2010

Rating:
List Price: Add to cart to see price
Sale Price: Too low to display.

Book Overview:

Daniel X's hunt to eliminate each and every intergalactic criminal on Earth is always relentless, but this time, it's getting personal. Number Three on the List of Alien Outlaws takes the form of raging, soul-possessing fire. And fire transports Daniel back to the most traumatic event of his life-the death of his parents. In the face of his "kryptonite", Daniel struggles with his extraordinary powers like never before, and more than ever is at stake: his best friends are in grave peril. The only way to save them is to travel back-through a hole in time-to the demon's arrival during the Dark Ages. Rip-roaring action and humor sets the pages afire in this gripping time-travel adventure with an Arthurian cast-and countless other surprises!


Book Review

Read the book reviews below. If you have read , You can add your own review below.

out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12796 user reviews
Fiction Books Daniel X's hunt to eliminate each and every intergalactic criminal on Earth is always relentless, but this time, it's getting personal. Number Three on the List of Alien Outlaws takes the form of raging, soul-possessing fire. And fire transports Daniel back to the most traumatic event of his life-the death of his parents. In the face of his "kryptonite", Daniel struggles with his extraordinary powers like never before, and more than ever is at stake: his best friends are in grave peril. The only way to save them is to travel back-through a hole in time-to the demon's arrival during the Dark Ages. Rip-roaring action and humor sets the pages afire in this gripping time-travel adventure with an Arthurian cast-and countless other surprises!
http://www.bookpool.org/367-daniel-x-demons-and-druids-free-preview/
People who bought this books also searched for: demons and druids characters


Similar Books:

  1. FORTUNE IS A WOMAN [Keeping Mr. Right] (Optimized & Ad-Free)
  2. Sound Off! #1 (DANIEL BOOM AKA LOUD BOY)
  3. Life and Adventures of Colonel Daniel Boon
  4. Daniel Patrick Moynihan: A Portrait in Letters of an American Visionary
  5. How to Not Make Bad Decisions (Free for a Limited Time)
Categories: Fiction Books Tags: , ,
  1. Granny
    November 18th, 2010 at 08:07 | #1

    Rating

    I couldn’t finish this. This is the ONLY James Patterson book that I gave up on! I read the other two Daniel books and really liked them. This one I just couldn’t get interested in. I kept flipping pages just to get through it, but it just wasn’t going to happen. Maybe I’ll try again down the road.

  2. L. Ambrose
    November 19th, 2010 at 00:59 | #2

    Rating

    This series from James Patterson is a must read! My grandson (age 14) has read all of the Daniel X series and he loves them. I read them also and thought it is a “great read” for teenagers and adults. It also has some humor mixed in which is great!

  3. dtbartow
    November 20th, 2010 at 16:10 | #3

    Rating

    Nearly finished with this bookCD. It contains a little more insight into Daniel and his abilities. Great for all age groups. Doesn’t have quite the punch of the last book but still doesn’t disappoint.

  4. Simon Sane
    November 21st, 2010 at 12:49 | #4

    Rating

    This book is the third in the series of Daniel X by the well known and well respected James Patterson. He has brought back Daniel and his list to once more take down an alien who is wanted on the planet Earth.Not only does this book enhance Daniels power with the ability to turn back time but also delves more into the death of his parents.

    When Daniel moves on to number 3 on The List a raging alien made of fire called Beta Phosphorus he also seems to be weakening in his powers. Except for the new learning of time travel other than that he hasn’t been able to control his power at will lately and hes starting to wonder if he can handle all thats around him. And that may be fatal to all that he protects on earth. If beta continues to sell earth’s tree and and animal life on his home planet as tender there may not be much left.Iy may even hurt his friends.

    Besides from Daniel’s obvious worrys of the world and his powers this story turns into another of James Patterson’s funny young adult books and is alot different from his more grim adult books. These actually show humor and good play even before Adam sandler joined him on this one which improved on an aspect of his younger books that always was a highlight. The only thing that annoys me about Mr. Patterson these days though is his over pronounced belief in global warming and the emphasis put on it. I kinda worry about the influence it may have on those younger into actually believeing something that is even totally proven yet. Hes starting to do this in the Daniel X series and has been in Maximum Ride. I have nothing against a little talk of recycling but its getting alittle too heavy and I’d rather get to the story. But otherwise great story and fast read.Maybe too fast to not wait for paperback also but if you buy it don’t be surprised if you read for 5 straight hours and laugh the entire time.

  5. Sound Diva
    November 23rd, 2010 at 17:11 | #5

    Rating

    Guess “preview” means “portion of.” It wasn’t clear to me that this is not a Kindle book. I was disappointed at the brevity of it. Where is the Kindle book?

  6. Anonymous
    November 25th, 2010 at 16:44 | #6

    Rating

    i absolutely loved it. because of the aliens and dans powers the story is alyays so exciting. i could not put it down. every page is full of excitement wit and everything that makes a book amazingly amazing. just about all of james pattersons books are like this. i am a very picky reader but never have i been dissapointed by one of his books. he is one cool dude

  7. Giovanni Gelati
    November 25th, 2010 at 19:03 | #7

    Rating

    I enjoy keeping up with the new exploits of Daniel X.; James Patterson created a very entertaining young man and set of surrounding characters with this series. If you haven’t had the chance to give one of the novels a try, here is the backstory from the inside of the book jacket: “Daniel X is on an impossible mission: to eliminate every intergalactic criminal on the surface of the Earth. Using the incredible superpower to create objects out of thin air, he’s taken on some of the most fearsome and fiendish aliens in the universe, and now he’s aiming to extinguish his next target: the explosive demon of fire, Phosphorius Beta, and his army of flame-weaving henchmen.”

    Demons and Druids is a fun read. It is quick, insightful, humorous, filled with fun aliens and overall a nice novel that can be shared with all family members; I like that part. The plotline and different sub plot are well crafted and support the characters well. By that I mean Daniel X, his imaginary friends, and his parents and sister (also made from his mind, they were killed when he was little by Number One), are all included in this newest novel and their collective characters are expanded upon, grown, and humanized more (as much as you can make an alien), and emotionally fuller. There is no stagnation of the characters and I think that is excellent. This made the novel a better read, and gave Adam Sadler a much deeper and relevant voice with this series. This is the first run with these characters.

    I think everybody knows the James Patterson brand and the fact that he has sold over 180 million novels. The fact that this novel wasn’t mailed in and kept that same same old , status quo feeling, made this a fun, enjoyable read. I think this is not only an excellent summer novel if you are into the sci-fi type genre, but overall just a fun novel. I have posted on the graphic novels of this title( check our archives) and I like the fun they have with the young alien hunter, it makes it an infectious read as the innocent spirit of the characters rub off; I have to smile when I read them. What is your favorite James Patterson franchise?

    What are you reading today? Check us out and become our friend on Facebook and Shelfari. Go to Goodreads and become our friend there and suggest books for us to read and post on. You can also follow us on Twitter, Book Blogs, and the Gelati’s Scoop Facebook Fan Page; also look for our posts on Amazon, Barnes and Nobles, and the Bucks County Library System. Did you know you can shop directly on Amazon by clicking the Gelati’s Store Tab on our blog? Thanks for stopping by today; we will see you tomorrow. Have a great day. [...]

  8. Midwest Book Review
    November 26th, 2010 at 14:44 | #8

    Rating

    A choice pick is James Patterson and Adam Sadler’s DANIEL X: DEMONS AND DRUIDS, a survey of Daniel X, on a mission to eliminate every intergalactic criminal on Earth. His superpower allows him to take on some dangerous aliens – including Phosphorius Beta, the demon of fire. An excellent science fiction story evolves, packed with twists, turns and high drama!

  9. Teenreads.com
    November 28th, 2010 at 05:25 | #9

    Rating

    With DEMONS AND DRUIDS, James Patterson and Adam Sadler take the Daniel X series to an entirely new level.

    Daniel X is an extraterrestrial who had been living with his family on earth. When his parents and sister were killed in a sneak attack by intergalactic criminals, Daniel made it his mission to wipe them all out. He is a fairly powerful guy who is still testing the extent and limits of his powers. He is able to travel in time, conjure up friends from his home planet, and occasionally and randomly experiences visits from his family, even though they no longer exist. It was Daniel’s father who gave him a list of criminals who needed extermination the most, and while Daniel has not been following along in numerical order, he has been doing a good job of systematically whittling down the number.

    Daniel’s primary target in DEMONS AND DRUIDS is Phosphorius Beta, his strongest foe to date. Beta is a demon of fire — one of the most basic of elements, and arguably the most dangerous — and, worse, he comes with an army of similarly powered henchmen who are loaded with bad attitude. Beta is not a late arrival to Earth, either; he has been here for over a thousand years, biding his time while increasing his strength. Daniel soon discovers that the only way to defeat this enemy is to go back in time, to Europe’s Dark Ages, and confront Beta before he has a chance to become so powerful.

    Daniel has some interesting and unexpected allies in his quest. One of them, surprisingly, is his father, who puts him through a bit of criminal-elimination training, where Daniel learns there is much more to the job than he originally imagined. His other allies? Well, let’s not spoil the surprise. All I can tell you is that if you are really good at guessing, you will be able to put it together. They also use a somewhat unexpected tool, one that has existed for almost 5,000 years and has been waiting to be put to its mysterious use.

    Daniel X has become a franchise, complete with manga, graphic novels and video games that are based on the character being readily available and popular. However, Daniel X originally appeared in traditional books, and it is with installments such as DEMONS AND DRUIDS that Daniel and his friends are most fully realized.

    — Reviewed by Joe Hartlaub

  10. Anonymous
    December 1st, 2010 at 09:49 | #10

    Rating

    amazing book there is no way that I have reead a better book than this

  11. Avid Reader
    December 2nd, 2010 at 07:59 | #11

    Rating

    This thriller will grab you and not let go. It’s a rocket ride of a book with unrelenting pace and exotic imagination. Daniel’s powers makes him super human, yet he’s a vulnerable character – without parents or permanent friends. Daniel outwit villains, hunt aliens and gives us a peek at London through teenage eyes. I read the novel in one sitting – zooming through the prose on my Kindle.

  12. fjab
    December 2nd, 2010 at 11:18 | #12

    Rating

    I read the Daniel X books with my 8 year old son, and we thought it was better than the last book (Watch the Skies). It is a great read for kids.

Comments are closed.